top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Influence

Updated: Dec 10, 2017




Influence -the capacity to have an effect on the character, development, or behavior of someone or something, or to effect itself.

a beautiful definition but lacks an important substance, how exactly do you influence? it took me years of my friends, family, and my own experiences, failures, countless repetitions, because i always tried to learn from good and bad experiences,

That type of person may never be compatible with me, But understanding that every situation is unique, The same type of person you could love, could put you to sleep, That is an example of a thin line of love and hate, If you never experience this, how can you relate, You just influenced the mind to love more then you hate,

Have you ever tried to supplement something to make it real? Body, Sex, Money? How did the love feel? You just influenced your mind to make a hearts deal, How long it took before what was eating you inside to break that seal?

Have you ever tried to supplement something to make it real? Your kids, your marriage, your job? How did that make you feel? You just influenced your mind to accept the bigger picture, How long was it before those deadly papers were scripted?

You have been influencing yourself for years, Relationships that brought you to tears, Made you adapt.. wrong or good and helped overcome your fears, Next person up, got the evolved you and took their share, But did it get easier? Yes and No.... Yes because you understood more of your mistakes, Yes because your influence made the pain quicker to shake, No because of the same exact things i just said yes to,

Influence is a double edged sword, Do you want your share?

Daily influences shaped our lives, Experiences either pushed you to be dark or light inside, Therapy made you learn how to adapt and refill your pride, Repetition got you back in the field and made you feel alive,

I can say i influenced 100's or 1000's of people directly or indirectly, Some will say that is a cocky? But is it... If you ever talked to me, walked with me, embraced me... Have you ever left without learning something, Something you could apply to your life story, I never sit here and bask in my glory because the job isn't done,

My poetry could cure a heart, open a mind, My words could heal the pain, get you on your grind, My personality could get you thru the rough times, My soul could breach the secrets that you left behind,

I am here to influence your mind body and soul, I am here to push you to your goals, I am here to pick you up when you fall, I am here to show up when no one else comes, I am here to love you unconditionally, I am here to hold you physically, I am here to influence you enough to make you adapt, I am here to make you a loving warrior who knows when to attack, I am here... to influence...

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page