top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

What If

Updated: Dec 10, 2017




What If Today I woke up and you were the first person on my mind, You would figure after all the flirting we did, it was just a matter of time, Was i over thinking this moment or was this a sign, What if she was one of a kind, What If I met her after her success would we pay attention to every line, What if I met her before, would of things changed on her timeline, What if we decided to actually have fun, would she be mine?, What if we decided to actually have fun, would our friendship be defined, But the problem is this is simple stuff that men think about, As my brain began to cycle, the world around me went idle, Me and her face to face, How do I form the world around us in this small space, It was actually vast but didn't have the right questions to ask or statements to say, Then I dug deeper into my conscience and came up with a play, If she became a makeup artist that made new opportunities, If she had the proper environment to grow in would she build a sense of unity, If she healed the pain inside and she began to flourish, If she opened her mind, Her arms to more positive people she can cherish, If she had the chance to love again, If she had the chance to truly have fun again, The images in my mind began to form the world around us, She was in the sunlight tanning with her bathing suit, She was at work with her business suit, She was at events with her body-con dress and high heel boots, She was with her friends educating and had them deep in their books, She was most beautiful women in the room with a stable 9-5 with entrepreneurship dreams, I smiled as my eyes began to open, This is why I think about you every morning and push you towards the ocean, I guess it makes sense from the world I formed in my dreams, I will miss you and my eyes will water, But I will forever be happy and forever will be your supporter, I .... you and I wish the best for you, The next poem you wonder if I said like or love in the previous line, Until then stay divine

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page